top of page

Weekend Wrap Up


Friday was the end of the third quarter of school. I was very happy I had the day off because I was able to attend the kid’s award ceremony. Savannah received Honor Roll and Perfect Attendance Award she worked so hard this quarter to get Honor Roll. I am very happy she reached her goal. Jade received Perfect Attendance Award, Andrew Jr received Principle’s Honor Roll straight A’s super happy for him.

Troy received Honor Roll and Perfect Attendance Award but he also received the Character Award this quarter from his teacher. He likes being on stage as much as I do, as you’ll see in the video, his teacher had nothing but wonderful things to say about him. I’m a proud momma.

We decided to treat the children to Mommas Pizza but we also had ulterior motives we needed the garage cleaned out and all items going into the Community Yard Sale put out with their price tags. Just love what pizza can do for our family.

Saturday was the Festival of Books now this event is Andrew Sr’s Disneyland he goes every year on the first day bright and early for one publisher only Inner Traditions. We had a blast just window shopping the rest of the day.

Savannah & Troy meet with the author M. J. Evans who wrote The Mist Trilogy she captured their attention so well I bought a three books in the series and she was kind enough to sign all three.

And yes I touched a bug.

Bugs are a funny thing we have tons of these little critters that fly around outside so Andrew decided to make a flamethrower to get rid of them. Sadly they aren’t scared of it so much because they keep coming back. They have won the round I think.

Hope y'all had a fabulous St. Patrick's Day!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page